[Museum]:Kedu Red Army Memorial Hall

In April 1935, Mao Zedong (1893-1976), Zhou Enlai (1898-1976) and Zhu De (1886-1976) etc led the Red Army entering Xundian County and stationed at Dangui Village of Kedu Town to plan for the onwards ferrying across the Jinsha River. In April 1936, He Long (1896-1969), Ren Bishi (1904-1950) and Xiao Ke (1907-2008) etc led the Legion II and Legion VI of the Red Army into Xundian County again and won the battle at Liujia repulsing the Kuomintang army. The two legions further conquered 10 counties northwards and eventually ferried across the Jinsha River at Shigu Town of Lijiang.


A memorial for the Long March of the Red Army was erected in 1977 in Dangui Village. It consists of (1): the former site of the Headquarter Station of the Red Army; (2): the former Residence of Mr. Mao Zedong; (3): the Office Area.

Open time: 09:00-17:00
Tel: 0871-6324 4456