72-hour Visa-exemption Policy

72-hour Visa-exemption Policy of Kunming Changshui International Airport


Visitors who comply with the following three conditions are entitled to enter Kunming under the 72-hour Visa-exemption Policy of Kunming Changshui International Airport:
(1)-Visitors must be citizens of any of the 51 countries mentioned in the policy and must also be
(2)-Visitors who hold valid international travel documents, who are scheduled (with a flight ticket bearing a confirmed date of departure/connecting flight) to go to a third country/region and/or, are
(3)-Visitors scheduled to go to a third country/region via a permitted airport


Definition of "72 hours"
Visa-exemption visitors can stay in Kunming for a period of 72 hours beginning at 24:00 of the next day of entry at Kunming Changshui International Airport. For example, for visitors who arrive in Kunming at 10:00 am on 16 March, the 72 hours period will commence at 24:00 pm on 16 March.


Citizens of countries/regions entitled to use the 72-hour Visa-exemption Policy:
(1)-24 Schengen Visa countries/regions
Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fenland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Holland, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland


(2)- Another 13 countries in Europe
Russia, UK, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Albania, Macedonia


(3)- 6 countries of the Americas
USA, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile


(4)- 2 countries in Oceania
Australia, New Zealand


(5)- 6 countries in Asia
South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, Qatar

NextPageTitle:Cultural Background